Connect with us

Jesse’s Story of the Day

Fourth of July fireworks: Where they are legal in Washington State

Where are fireworks legal and where are they illegal in Washington State? Here is all the information you need to know for the Fourth of July.

The most complete information comes from the State Patrol and can be viewed here.

State law allows firework sales to start at noon on June 28 and sales in areas that allow fireworks can continue until 9 p.m. July 5. But many cities in Washington have more restrictive laws prohibiting fireworks. 

Here are some of the major cities that ban fireworks: 

  • Seattle
  • Tacoma
  • Bellevue
  • Everett
  • Olympia
  • Bellingham 
  • Spokane

Here are some of the areas that allow fireworks on the Fourth of July – but check the link below for specific times.

  • North Bend
  • Lakewood
  • Puyallup 
  • Sumner
  • Arlington 
  • Lake Stevens 

See the detailed list and specific for cities across Washington State here.

Recall alert: Macleods Pharmaceuticals pulls Losartan from shelves


Recall alert: Honda Ridgelines recalled, could catch fire after using car wash


Office Depot and tech support firm to pay $35 million after investigation by Jesse Jones

Jesse’s Story of the Day

How to contact Jesse Jones