Search
News You Can Use

Apple joins in on Black Friday 2016 with deals on iPhone 7

SHARE THIS STORY

By Debbie Lord

Cox Media Group National Content Desk

In a move  that has surprised some, Apple has announced they will be offering Black Friday deals on its iPhone 7.

While Apple has not been one to go in for Black Friday gimmicks in the past, this year shoppers are likely to see bargains on a range of the company’s products. Apple announced on its website that for a limited time on Black Friday it would be offering deals on various Apple products.

Retailers have some special deals on iPhone 7, in particular. At Target, you can buy an iPhone 7 with no money out-of-pocket when you activate the phone with Sprint, Verizon or AT&T installment or leasing plans.

Best BuyTarget, and Walmart are all offering up to $250 in gift cards when you purchase an iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus on an eligible device payment plan, according to Macrumors.com. 

T-Mobile is reviving its trade-in offer where you can trade in an older iPhone to get a free or discounted iPhone 7 or 7 Plus. According to the T-Mobile website, if you trade in an iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 7, or iPhone 7 Plus, Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S7 Edge, or Note 5, customers can get a 32GB iPhone 7 for free.

With the trade-in of those phones, a 32GB iPhone 7 Plus costs $100, with the exception of a Galaxy S7 Edge or an iPhone 7 Plus trade-in, which drops the price to zero. T-Mobile’s Black Friday deals will start on Thursday at 12:01 a.m. (PT) – 3:01 a.m. (ET) – and will run through Sunday at 11:59 p.m. (PT) – 2:59 a.m. (ET).

At Walmart, there are no discounts on iPhones, but you do get a $250 gift card with a purchase on an eligible iPhone. They are also offering the iPhoe 5s for $99,  but you must purchase a Straight Talk wireless plan to get that price.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share
Share